Corona imposes a “state of emergency” in 4 Japanese provinces


The Japanese government said that it agreed to declare a state of emergency based on the Special Measures Act to combat the emerging coronavirus.

This comes starting from Thursday in the prefectures of Tokyo, Saitama, Chiba and Kanagawa.

The new emergency focuses on restaurants, bars and gathering places that risk the spread of the virus by restricting freedom of movement and working hours.

It is scheduled to formulate new emergency conditions by amending the aforementioned law and submitting it to Parliament on January 18 and discussing it for official approval at the beginning of next February.

Meanwhile, the number of new infections with the virus today reached 1278 in the capital, Tokyo.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: