FIFA determines the date for the club World Cup draw

FIFA Club World Cup 2020

Today, Wednesday, FIFA has set the date for the FIFA Club World Cup (2020) draw, which will be held in Qatar for the second season.

The official website of the International Federation announced that the draw will be held on January 19 in the Swiss capital, Zurich, where FIFA will provide the guarantees to protect the health and safety of all participants because of the emerging coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

Officially, six teams taking part in the FIFA Club World Cup competition have been identified: Al-Ahly (African Champions League champion) – Bayern Munich (European Champions League champion) – Ulsan Hyundai (AFC Champions League champion) – Auckland City (Oceania champion) – Tigres UANL of Mexico (champion CONCACAF) – Al Duhail (Qatari League Champion).

What remains now remains to know the champion of the Copa Libertadores, as the final match is scheduled to be held on January 30 in Brazil.

Al-Ahly rose to the CAF Champions League competition for the sixth time in its history, as it had previously reached Al-Jazira Castle in five previous editions (2005 – 2006 – 2008 – 2012 – 2013).

It is decided that Al-Ahly will have three ways in the quarter-finals, where they will face the winner of the Al-Duhail and Auckland City match, the Asian champions, or the CONCACAF champion.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: