Latest Health and Life News - Afagoals

Klattenburg admits: Sergio Ramos 2016 goal was not right

0 121

English referee Mark Clattenburg on Thursday admitted his mistake in the 2016 Champions League final.

The English referee confirmed that defender Sergio Ramos (15) had scored against Atlético Madrid in the Champions League final in 2016, had been preceded by infiltration, and was therefore not correct.

Speaking about the Champions League final in 2016, Clattenburg said: “In the meantime, I realized that Real Madrid’s goal was an offside position that my assistants had not achieved. ”

The English referee indicated to his large follow-up to the Portuguese player, Pepe, by saying: “Pepe tried on several occasions to expel Fernando Torres. He is a player who cannot be trusted and you must watch him all throughout the match. ”

He said: “At the start of the second half, I awarded a penalty to Atlético Madrid after Pepe made a mistake against Torres. The Portuguese player was excited and angry and said to me: “No, Mark, I made no mistake. “I told him,” Your first team’s goal was not correct, so Pepe walked away from me. And the silence. ”

“People think it’s strange because the mistake twice doesn’t make you successful and the referees don’t think about it as the players know. I knew if I told him he would accept this situation but to be a referee in a game that Bibi was a part of, so he concluded It’s exhausting and not fun. ”

Real Madrid crowned the Champions League title in 2016 for the 11th time in its history, and the first for French coach Zinedine Zidane, after winning a penalty shootout against Atletico Madrid 5-3 after the San Siro’s confrontation ended with a 1-1 draw.

Ramos opened the scoring in the 15th minute, then Belgian Yannick Ferreira Carrasco tied in the 79th minute.

The English referee awarded a penalty to Atletico Madrid in the 48th minute, missed by Frenchman Antoine Griezmann.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: